This website uses cookies. Continuing implies that you agree with our use of cookies. I agree. Learn more

Free piano sheet music from The Neighbourhood

About The Neighbourhood

The Neighbourhood is the name of an indie rock band from California, United States.

They have been formed in the month of August, in the year 2011. An abbreviation for their name is "THE NBHD". The band members are lead singer Jesse Rutherford, bass player Mikey Margott, guitarist Jeremy Freedman, guitarist Zach Abels and Brandon Fried for the drums. Their start in the musical releases has been represented by a number of two EPs.

The first one has been called "I’m Sorry…". It was followed by a second EP titled "Thank You".

After their first EPs, they recorded and released an entire album, which got named "I Love You". It was released via the label Columbia Records on the 23rd of April, 2013. The beginning of 2014 brought over the news that Bryan Sammis, a drummer for the band, was leaving the group.

Their first releases were "Sweater Weather" and "Female Robbery", in the start of the year 2012. Their second EP, "Thank You", contained the songs "A Little Death" and "Let It Go". Their debut album started off at rank 39 on the Billboard 200 charts for albums. The lead single for the album was "Sweater Weather", which got performed live on the Jimmy Kimmel Live show.

"Sweater Weather" reached the top of the charts in the summer of 2013, being number one on the Billboard alternative chart. On the Billboard Heatseekers charts, it reached top ten. They have performed live at the Coachella 2013 event and later, in the summer of 2013, they started another tour.

This tour was named The Love Collection Tour and it featured artists such as JMSN, the 1975 and Lovelife. Towards the autumn of 2013, they toured alongside Imagine Dragons.

In April 2014, The Neighbourhood performed in an European tour, in cities such as Paris, Liverpool, Lisbon, Brighton, London, Amsterdam, Warsaw, Moscow and even Krakow. In the winter of 2013 they also released a third EP called "The Love Collection", which was available as a digital download. In November 2014 they also released a mixtape available digitally.

The name of the mixtape was "#000000 & #FFFFFF". The mixtape contained the single "#Icanteven", which featured French Montana.

The Neighbourhood are known for several music videos, starting with a number of three in the year 2012. "Female Robbery", "A Little Death" and "Let It Go" received music videos and were directed by ENDS. ENDS also directed their two videos from 2013, which were for songs "Afraid" and "Sweater Weather". "Warm" has been released as a music video in 2015.

The Neighbourhood
Lineup:- Jesse Rutherford
- Jeremy Freedman
- Zach Abels
- Mikey Margott
- Brandon Fried
Origin:Newbury Park, California, United States
Genres:Indie Rock
Years active:2011–present
Labels:The Revolve Group, Columbia Records

The Neighbourhood sheet music list (1 in total)

Comments (0) - What's your opinion?

No comments yet. What's on your mind? Any thoughts?
Your email address will not be published.