This website uses cookies. Continuing implies that you agree with our use of cookies. I agree. Learn more

Free piano sheet music from Train

About Train

Originating from San Francisco, California, Train is the name of a rock and pop rock band that started around the year 1993.

Initially formed from Stafford, Rob Hotchkiss, Charlie Colin, Monahan and Scott Underwood, they became fairly successful even since their first recording, the self-titled album from 1998. The greatest song, both commercially and among fans was "Meet Virginia" from the "Train" album.

Three years later from their first album, they once again achieved and furthered their success and fame with album "Drops of Jupiter". From this 2001 album, several songs got appreciated by the public, as well as by the critics. By far, the biggest song from the album has been "Drops of Jupiter (Tell Me)", which was the album’s lead single.

"Drops of Jupiter (Tell Me)" managed to get Train a number of two awards in 2002, both at the Grammy Awards. Album "Drops of Jupiter" was highly successful in both Canada and the United States, managing to get certified double Platinum in both countries. This album was their most successful one commercially, a true best-seller.

In 2003, the band released album number three, titled "My Private Nation". From the album we can remind the song "Calling All Angels", which also became a US hit. The album received platinum certification in the United States. Soon after this album release, the band lost two members, Charlie Colin and Rob Hotchkiss, but it hasn’t stopped them from working on their fourth album.

Released in 2006, it was titled "For Me, It’s You" and featured their newest member additions, keyboard player Brandon Bush and bassist Johnny Colt. This album was a disappointment compared to their previous successes, so the band started a hiatus that lasted until 2009.

The end of 2009 brought Train together once again for their great comeback album titled "Save Me, San Francisco". Two singles from the album managed to chart very well in the US, "Marry Me" and "If It’s Love", both getting up to rank 34 on the Billboard Hot 100 charts. The best song from the album however was another one, a third single called "Hey, Soul Sister".

This song managed to get certified six times Platinum by the RIAA. "Save Me, San Francisco" also received Gold certification by ARIA, as well as by the RIAA.

Train’s sixth album was called "California 37", which got released in the year 2012, in the month of April.

"Drive By" was single number one from the album and went on the Top 10 in both the UK and US. On the Billboard Hot 100, it peaked at tenth place, while on the UK charts it ranged, but stayed in the Top 10 for some weeks. One of Train’s most recent albums was the 2014 one, titled "Bulletproof Picasso".

Lineup:- Pat Monahan
- Jimmy Stafford
- Jerry Becker
- Hector Maldonado
- Drew Shoals
- Nikita Houston
- Sakai Smith
Origin:San Francisco, California, U.S.
Genres:Folk Rock, Alternative Country, Pop Rock, Soft Rock, Roots Rock, Blues Rock, Adult Alternative,
Years active:1994–2006, 2009–present
Labels:Aware, Columbia
Discography:- Train (1998)
- Drops Of Jupiter (2001)
- My Private Nation (2003)
- For Me, It's You (2006)
- Save Me, San Francisco (2009)
- California 37 (2012)
- Bulletproof Picasso (2014)

Train sheet music list (1 in total)

Comments (0) - What's your opinion?

No comments yet. What's on your mind? Any thoughts?
Your email address will not be published.