This website uses cookies. Continuing implies that you agree with our use of cookies. I agree. Learn more

Free piano sheet music from Imagine Dragons

About Imagine Dragons

The American band expressively called "Imagine Dragons" has its origins in Nevada, Las Vegas and its history brings its contribution in the large collection of rock bands of the time.

Even though some of us may be tempted to be skeptical only because of the fact that they are not since a long time ago famous in the industry, their experiences raised them on the tops and their songs have beautiful melodic lines and meanings.

The band is composed of Dan Reynolds as the vocalist of the band, Wayne Sermon as guitarist, Ben McKee as bassist and Daniel Platzman as drummer, all of them skilled artists and people full of energy.

They debuted with the album called "Night Visions" in 2012, which set the start of a remarkable series of awards.

The band finished its recording in the summer of 2012 at Studio X inside Palms Casino Resort.

Their first album, released in the United States, has sold over 2 million copies all around the world, it was placed on the second position on the weekly Billboard 200 chart and it is at the moment certified Platinum in eight countries, being also certified Gold in many others.

The band released many EPs, as it's the case of "Imagine Dragons" in 2009, "Hell and Silence" in 2010, "It's Time" in 2011 and "Continued Silence" and "Hear Me" in 2012.

Their live album, "Live at Independent Records", released last year, in April 2013, is also included on their list of successes.

Among the awards Imagine Dragons achieved during their evolution, we may mention the American Music Award for Favorite Alternative Artist, the Grammy Award for Best Rock Performance for "Radioactive" and the Teen Choice Award for the same song. In addition, according to Billboard, Imagine Dragons were considered "The Breakthrough Band of 2013", thing sustained also by MTV, who called them "the year's biggest breakout band", and their song "Radioactive" was named by Rolling Stone the biggest hit of the year.

Their contribution was not limited only to the musical field, but they had also important contributions in charity events, for example the charity called The Tyler Robinson Foundation, which was designed to help people affected by cancer.

In 2013, the band also created a partnership with Do the Right Thing: National Campaign to Stop Violence. That was a special moment, when Imagine Dragons had a performance as a part of the concert from Brooklyn on 5th of February 2014, Amnesty International's "Bringing Human Rights Home".

Imagine Dragons
Lineup:- Dan Reynolds
- Ben McKee
- Wayne "Wing" Sermon
- Daniel Platzman
Origin:Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Genre:Alternative Rock
Years active:2008–present
Labels:Interscope, KIDinaKORNER
Other members:- Ryan Walker (touring)
- Andrew Tolman
- Brittany Tolman
- Theresa Flaminio
- Dave Lemke
- Andrew Beck
- Aurora Florence
Discography:- Imagine Dragons (2009)
- Hell And Silence (2010)
- It's Time (2011)
- Continued Silence (2012)
- Hear Me (2012)
- The Archive EP (2013)
- ITunes Session (2013)

Imagine Dragons sheet music list (4 in total)

Comments (0) - What's your opinion?

No comments yet. What's on your mind? Any thoughts?
Your email address will not be published.