This website uses cookies. Continuing implies that you agree with our use of cookies. I agree. Learn more

Free piano sheet music from Beyonce

About Beyonce

Beyonce Giselle Knowles-Carter is the full name of singer-songwriter and actress Beyonce, born in Houston, Texas, United States.

She started with dancing classes while attending St. Mary’s Elementary School and soon became part of choirs, where her talent shone through. Starting a female group at age eight, Beyonce’s father became their manager and got the group to sign with Columbia Records in 1996, after other failed attempts.

As the group renamed itself to "Destiny’s Child", they debuted with the song "Killing Time" and soon released their self-titled album, which spawned the hit "No, No, No". After their second album in 1999, titled "Writing’s on the Wall", which received multiple Platinum certifications, the group won two Grammy Awards for R&B Artists and moved on with their third album.

Beyonce even started her acting career with "Carmen: A Hip Hopera" for MTV.

Their third album "Survivor" got released in 2001 and, after another album, "8 Days of Christmas", the group disbanded and its members pursued solo careers.

After getting into several other movies, Beyonce’s solo career would start with Jay-Z’s collaboration on "Bonnie and Clyde", her first album "Dangerously in Love" getting released in the middle of 2003. Debuting at a good place on the Billboard 200, the album sold over time for more than 11 million copies, the lead single, "Crazy in Love", becoming her first number one single in the United States.

With 5 Grammy Awards, Beyonce moved on to tour Europe. After another album with Destiny’s Child and after touring with the group, her much awaited second album got released in 2006, titled "B’Day", the lead single, "Déjà vu", getting as high as number five on the Billboard 100.

Beyonce married Jay-Z in 2008 and, when her third album got released, "I am… Sasha Fierce", featuring her top single "Single Ladies(Put a Ring on It)" and other top five songs such as "Halo" and "If I Were a Boy", Beyonce got 10 nominations at the 2010 Grammy Awards.

After a career break in 2010, she came back in 2011 with her new album "4", which also got top place in the US. In 2013, Destiny’s Child released a compilation album, while Beyonce was enjoying her success, headlining different venues. 2013 also was the year of her most successful tour and her "Beyonce" album got to be extremely praised, the single "Drunk in Love" getting second on the Billboard Hot 100 charts.

Beyonce won three other Grammys in 2015, for Best R&B Performance, Best R&B Song and Best Surround Sound Album, becoming one of the most successful and influential R&B artists that have ever existed.

A self-proclaimed modern day feminist and an incredible voice, she will forever be remembered as being one of the best singers of the century.

Birth Name:Beyoncé Giselle Knowles-Carter
Born:September 4, 1981, in Houston, Texas, U.S.
Genres:Souk, R&B, Pop
Occupations:Singer, Actress, Businesswoman, Record Producer, Songwriter
Years Active:1997–present
Parents:-Tina Knowles
- Mathew Knowles
Discography:- Dangerously in Love (2003)
- B'Day (2006)
- I Am... Sasha Fierce (2008)
- 4 (2011)
- Beyoncé (2013)
Filmography:- Carmen: A Hip Hopera (2001)
- Austin Powers in Goldmember (2002)
- The Fighting Temptations (2003)
- The Pink Panther (2006)
- Dreamgirls (2006)
- Cadillac Records (2008)
- Wow! Wow! Wubbzy!: Wubb Idol (2009)
- Obsessed (2009)
- Life Is But a Dream (2013)
- Epic (2013)

Beyonce sheet music list (2 in total)

Comments (0) - What's your opinion?

No comments yet. What's on your mind? Any thoughts?
Your email address will not be published.