This website uses cookies. Continuing implies that you agree with our use of cookies. I agree. Learn more

Free piano sheet music from Keane

About Keane

Keane is an English rock band that consists on Jesse Quin, Tim Rice Oxley, Tom Chaplin and Richard Hughes.

They were initially named Lotus Eater and began as a cover band. They covered songs from U2, The Beatles and Oasis.

They were formed in 1995 and use to approach genres like alternative rock, pop rock and post Britpop. The band's first promotional single was titled "Call What You Like" and it was released through their own label named Zoomorphic. They would promote it by playing it on local bars and pubs.

The second single was named "Wolf At The Door". In 200, Keane recorded several songs at Les Essarts, in France. This includes "This Is The Last Time", and "Bedshaped". Four of the songs they recorded on that occasion were included on their debut album, "Hopes And Fears". 

In 2002, during a live performance from the band, Simon Williams from Fierce Panda Records, the person who discovered Coldplay, attended one of their shows. With his album, the band released "Everybody's Changing". 

In 2003, Keane signed up with Island Records. Their first single to be released with that label was "Somewhere Only we Know". It was followed by the re-release of "Everybody's Changing" which reached number four in the United Kingdom. On May 10th, 2004, the band released their debut album, "Hopes And Fears" which topped the UK Albums Chart and was the second best-selling album of that year. The members soon embarked on a first world tour. 

In 2005, they were awarded with "Best British Album" and "British Breakthrough Act" at the BRIT Awards

Keane released "Is It Any Wonder?" that was nominated for "Best Pop Performance By A Duo Or Group With Vocals" at the Grammy Awards that took place in 2004. 

Their second album, "Under The Iron Sea", was released in June 2006. It topped the charts in the UK and by 2007, it had sold nearly 2,5 million copies. The band embarked on a second world tour to promote the new album. 

The third studio album was titled "Perfect Symmetry" and released on October 13th, 2008. It was number 7 on Billboard Hot 200. After that, Keane began the Perfect Symmetry World Tour and took the chance to release a live broadcast in 3D. 

In 2010, they released the EP "Night Train" and embarked in the Night Train Tour. In 2011, they announced the pre-production on the new album, "Strangeland". 

In 2013, came the album "The Best Of Keane", which featured a few new tracks.

Lineup:- Tim Rice-Oxley
- Richard Hughes
- Tom Chaplin
- Jesse Quin
Origin:Battle, East Sussex, England
Genres:Post-Britpop, Alternative Rock, Pop Rock
Years Active:1995–2013
Label:Interscope, Island, Fierce Panda
Official year when they were formed:1995
Discography:- Hopes and Fears (2004)
- Under the Iron Sea (2006)
- Perfect Symmetry (2008)
- Strangeland (2012)

Keane sheet music list (1 in total)

Comments (0) - What's your opinion?

No comments yet. What's on your mind? Any thoughts?
Your email address will not be published.